my favorite collection: shoes

Image

the infatuation occurred at age 6. sitting in the dark with smuggled saltines and bologna with the red rim, mesmerized by cinderella on the big screen. this rare summer afternoon outing with my sister and mom sparked my eternal affair with foot wear. i didn’t even blink, as the small mice sewed the dress, the fairy god mother to slipped the glass shoe on cinderella’s small anamated foot – i fell in love.

for a majority of my life, i struggled with obesity. my fashion was on my feet. shoes always fit and never judge. shoes elevated my spirits and kept me grounded. when my spirits were down, my soles were not. the higher the better. i liked buckles, straps, laces and studs.

a shoe, heel, sandal or loafer can transport your attitude. it can transform a look. it can translate.  

“one shoe can change your life” – cinderalla

Leave a Reply

